You ask me, how am I? Well I’m still standing, aren’t I? That’s something, that’s one thing that’s gone my way…

Walls are closing in, I feel like I’m going to die, I don’t know why, but everything’s going wrong. I’m always too late for something, I always miss what’s important- I don’t know how to live, I don’t know what it is to live. I want to just pull myself together and forget about them all, I’m tired of hearing that I can’t, cause I know myself- I can reach out for the  stars, I can wave my hands and fly, in my dreams. I don’t need to hear how stupid, dumb, immature, weird etc. I am – cause I know that, I’ve been listening to all those things for my whole life. But you know what ? I’m done with it!! I’m done with trying to please others, I’m done with trying to step forward- I don’t need it. I can do it for myself, and I don’t have to tell anyone. I’m fine on my own, cause everyone else seems to be making me cry. I’m tired…. I’m.. I’m… Nothing’s going my way… well, but I’m standing aren’t I? That’s one thing that has gone my way.

___

next posts will go under a section called ‘imagine’, that means  that I read a quote, I love it and I write what comes on my mind when I read it. :)

oh and btw. for my sunshine:

2 thoughts on “You ask me, how am I? Well I’m still standing, aren’t I? That’s something, that’s one thing that’s gone my way…

Leave a Reply

